Author Topic: DDS Add-In: QoS tags go missing  (Read 1315 times)

Uffe

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1289
  • Karma: +95/-8
  • Flutes: 1; Clarinets: 1; Saxes: 5 and counting
    • View Profile
DDS Add-In: QoS tags go missing
« on: September 18, 2007, 08:21:47 pm »
Hey everybody,


I've bumped into a pretty serious issue with the DDS Add-In and I'm wondering if anyone's got a workaround.

Topics and other DDS entities have QoS parameters assigned to them using tagged values. These vanish, making it impossible to change the QoS settings.

I have not been able to ascertain under which exact circumstances the tags go AWOL, but once it happens it's universal through the project. The only QoS tags that remain are those whose value you have already changed at least once.

I've exported identical data structures from a corrupt and a good project. In the corrupt XMI file the QosProperty for a topic had lost its own "classifier" and "classname" tags.

Does anyone know why this is, and what steps can be taken to remedy the situation? At present, all I can do is create a new project and start from scratch. Not really acceptable.

Cheers,


/Uffe
My theories are always correct, just apply them to the right reality.

«Midnight»

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5651
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • That nice Mister Grey
    • View Profile
Re: DDS Add-In: QoS tags go missing
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2007, 02:45:12 am »
I think this one needs to go directly to Sparx support Uffe.  Attach compressed versions of your two projects ("corrupt" and "good") as well as a compressed output file with the problem.

You already know the drill about pasting in the title and URL of this thread, and letting us know what Sparx says.

Let's hope this will still make it under the wire for build 817, or 818 at the latest.

David
No, you can't have it!

Uffe

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1289
  • Karma: +95/-8
  • Flutes: 1; Clarinets: 1; Saxes: 5 and counting
    • View Profile
Re: DDS Add-In: QoS tags go missing
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2007, 07:52:10 pm »
Hey again,

Possibly a false alarm - one of my team members was using 6.5 instead of 7.0. Have not been able to reproduce using 7.0 only. Have sent bug report to Sparx.
Has anyone else experienced this?

/Uffe
My theories are always correct, just apply them to the right reality.