Author Topic: Float diagrams from project browser  (Read 1005 times)

Uffe

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1274
  • Karma: +93/-8
  • Flutes: 1; Clarinets: 1; Saxes: 5 and counting
    • View Profile
Float diagrams from project browser
« on: March 30, 2012, 04:55:05 pm »
Hi all,


With today's panta rei EA it'd be really nice to be able to open a new floating diagram directly from the project browser with drag-and-drop.

The scenario is this:
I've got the project browser floating on its own, with the EA main window somewhere on a different screen. I want to open a diagram, so I double-click it.
The diagram opens, but in the main window. I have to find that and drag the diagram off from there to get it to where I'm working.

What I'd like is to be able to drag the diagram off the project browser, drop it on the desktop and have it float there - same as the behaviour when dragging it from the main window diagram area.

Any takers?

Cheers,


/Uffe
My theories are always correct, just apply them to the right reality.

Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6512
  • Karma: +125/-94
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Re: Float diagrams from project browser
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2012, 07:45:58 pm »
Count me in!

Paolo
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!

Uffe

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1274
  • Karma: +93/-8
  • Flutes: 1; Clarinets: 1; Saxes: 5 and counting
    • View Profile
Re: Float diagrams from project browser
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2012, 11:18:36 pm »
Posted as a feature request.
My theories are always correct, just apply them to the right reality.

skiwi

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1804
  • Karma: +36/-62
    • View Profile
Re: Float diagrams from project browser
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2012, 06:55:46 am »
gosh yes,
together with a context menu open in new window ...
Orthogonality rules
Using EA14.0 (1422) on Windows 10 Enterprise/64 bit. Repositories in SQLServer2014 R2 & Access2003/JET4.0