Author Topic: Document Templates; How can I filter to ports?  (Read 620 times)

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 817
  • Karma: +49/-17
    • View Profile
Document Templates; How can I filter to ports?
« on: April 16, 2018, 08:16:54 pm »
Under “Document Options/Exclude Filters/Exclude details for” I miss Ports. How can I differentiate between ports and other properties?
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

Nizam

  • Prolab Moderator
  • EA User
  • *
  • Posts: 308
  • Karma: +12/-2
  • Model Sharing - Simplified
    • View Profile
    • Professional Model Collaboration
Re: Document Templates; How can I filter to ports?
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2018, 08:50:43 am »
Would Element Filter-> Object Type 'Not Equals' Port, work?

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 817
  • Karma: +49/-17
    • View Profile
Re: Document Templates; How can I filter to ports?
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2018, 09:37:06 pm »
Yes I tied this, but now I saw that I would have to filter on "parts" rather then no properties. However if a Port is in the Exclude list, a part/property should be as well.
Best regards,

Peter Heintz