Author Topic: WebEA Worker not Working?  (Read 710 times)

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 776
  • Karma: +46/-17
    • View Profile
WebEA Worker not Working?
« on: August 04, 2018, 01:47:19 am »
When trying to use the „Worker“ I get the following error message:
The procedure entry point _cleanUpGrammarEditor@0 could not be located in the dynamic link library C:…..ßEA.exe.
Any ideas?
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

Nizam

  • Prolab Moderator
  • EA User
  • *
  • Posts: 303
  • Karma: +10/-2
  • Model Sharing - Simplified
    • View Profile
    • Professional Model Collaboration
Re: WebEA Worker not Working?
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2018, 01:03:43 am »
This could be due to EA Version in the app server

https://prolaborate.com/resources/documentation/installation-guide?articles=SetupProCloudServer

Try Refering to section 7.3 Sparx Enterprise Architect and Pro Cloud Server Compatibility Report

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 776
  • Karma: +46/-17
    • View Profile
Re: WebEA Worker not Working?
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2018, 09:55:34 pm »
Hi Nizam,
thank you for your reply.
Our users currently edit the model with buil 1310. As Cloud I us the current version, so I assume the worker to be build 1423.
When I just try to start the headless ea.exe worker by double clicking on it, I get the same error message. So this error seems to happen before the work tries to connect to a repository.
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

Nizam

  • Prolab Moderator
  • EA User
  • *
  • Posts: 303
  • Karma: +10/-2
  • Model Sharing - Simplified
    • View Profile
    • Professional Model Collaboration
Re: WebEA Worker not Working?
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2018, 04:15:17 pm »
Looks like this is a issue with 2.1.20 Worker, Might have to report to Support

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 776
  • Karma: +46/-17
    • View Profile
Re: WebEA Worker not Working?
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2018, 08:39:52 pm »
Ok!
I tried an older worker version and this seem to work.
I will insert a official bug report.

It seem to me to be just another QM issue.
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

Madhav

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Prolaborate
Re: WebEA Worker not Working?
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2018, 10:16:18 pm »
Worker works fine even V2.1.19. Bug introduced in the most recent release.
Happy to help!

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 776
  • Karma: +46/-17
    • View Profile
Re: WebEA Worker not Working?
« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2018, 04:23:54 pm »
I have not jet verified. However according Sparx this is fixed with Pro Cloud Server Version 2.1.21.
So quick! :) :) :)
Best regards,

Peter Heintz