Author Topic: Do not get WebEA to work on IIS  (Read 611 times)

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 817
  • Karma: +49/-17
    • View Profile
Do not get WebEA to work on IIS
« on: August 02, 2018, 08:58:36 pm »
Hi,
I have a Win Server 2016 intended to run the Pro Cloud Server Express.

All seem to work find, but WebEA I do not get to work.

I could not exactly follow, what is written here:
https://www.sparxsystems.com.au/enterprise_architect_user_guide/14.0/model_repository/webea_quick_iis.html

Because I cannot leave our Intranet on this sever, so I did a manual php installation (x86 not x64).

When copying a phpinfo.php (<?php phpinfo();?>) in the WebEA web-folder it shows that php is working. However when calling login.php I always get "http 500 The website cannot display the page"

Any ideas? Do I need php x64?
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 817
  • Karma: +49/-17
    • View Profile
Re: Do not get WebEA to work on IIS
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2018, 09:11:47 pm »
On thing more!
This is the IE error message I get:

PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mb_strtolower() in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\globals.php:175 Stack trace: #0 C:\inetpub\wwwroot\globals.php(28): strIsTrue(false) #1 C:\inetpub\wwwroot\globals.php(16): Logging->__construct(false) #2 C:\inetpub\wwwroot\login.php(22): require_once('C:\\inetpub\\wwwr...') #3 {main} thrown in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\globals.php on line 175
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 817
  • Karma: +49/-17
    • View Profile
Re: Do not get WebEA to work on IIS
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2018, 10:58:14 pm »
Ok, by looking in my manual php installation, I found the php mbstring extension was not enabled by default.
By doing so I get a WebEA screen showing that the curl and gettext modules are missed as well.
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 817
  • Karma: +49/-17
    • View Profile
Re: Do not get WebEA to work on IIS
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2018, 11:05:12 pm »
Ok, by enabling both php modules as well, I got it work.

It would be nice if the manual would state what php extensions are needed. ;D
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 817
  • Karma: +49/-17
    • View Profile
Re: Do not get WebEA to work on IIS
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2018, 11:44:27 pm »
I need to correct my statement.
The php extension required are specified in the manual. :-[
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

Sunshine

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 867
  • Karma: +67/-5
  • Its the results that count
    • View Profile
Re: Do not get WebEA to work on IIS
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2018, 07:59:31 am »
Thanks for sharing Peter and well done solving it.
Happy to help
:)