Author Topic: Setting visibility of attributes by default  (Read 340 times)

JerryVivid

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Setting visibility of attributes by default
« on: September 27, 2018, 08:27:00 pm »
Just started using EA to document an Enterprise Datamodel. If I add attributes to an entity,  they immediately appear in the related diagram. I did find the feature to hide them, but I now have to do that by hand for every entity. Is there a way to hide the attributes by default?

Thanks,
Jerry. 

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10632
  • Karma: +234/-195
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Setting visibility of attributes by default
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2018, 08:32:43 pm »
Not sure if a template diagram will help you as it would suppress all attributes shown on all (newly created) diagrams. Besides that I think you can only achieve it with an add-in.

q.

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9546
  • Karma: +275/-27
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Setting visibility of attributes by default
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2018, 08:38:34 pm »
Yes, with a template package you can create a diagram and turn off the Attributes Compartment.

This is a diagram-wide setting that is easier then doing it entity by entity.

Geert