Author Topic: How to represent an array with initial values in an EA class diagram  (Read 329 times)

MatthiasVDE

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
I'm trying to 'deserialize' swagger files into class diagrams, but I'm stuck on:
Code: [Select]
schemes:
- "https"
- "http"

I tried to make a string attribute, and put the multiplicity on 0..*, and then add two initial values  https, http. But I don't think that it is the way to go?




qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10191
  • Karma: +211/-177
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: How to represent an array with initial values in an EA class diagram
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2019, 02:01:40 am »
There is an Initial Value column. Haven't you noticed?

q.

MatthiasVDE

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to represent an array with initial values in an EA class diagram
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2019, 02:02:47 am »
There is an Initial Value column. Haven't you noticed?

q.

Yes, but that's only useful in case of one value I think?

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10191
  • Karma: +211/-177
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: How to represent an array with initial values in an EA class diagram
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2019, 08:08:12 am »
How about setting it to
Code: [Select]
[1, 2, "abc", something]?

q.