Author Topic: broken project browser  (Read 210 times)

ngong

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: +0/-2
    • View Profile
broken project browser
« on: January 30, 2019, 08:20:32 pm »
EA 14.1 on Win10. When opening a model the project browse shows me a completely broken model, three dots, a red up-arrow, about all models are missing, some empty packages that should host lots of stuff but don't
However, I can search anything and it will be found - but the project browser shows it in a weird context.
Opening the same model with EA13.5 shows me - lucky me - that the model seems to be ok.

Opening backups - known to be ok - with EA 14.1 showed me the same obscure picture in project browser.

Using the installer for repair or remove and install new did not change this strange behavior.

How to clean my Win10 in order to do a really fresh install of EA 14.1?

« Last Edit: January 30, 2019, 08:25:34 pm by ngong »
Rolf

Arshad

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +11/-1
    • View Profile
Re: broken project browser
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2019, 08:26:05 pm »
I think that red arrow will be displayed in the ContextTab only if a model is connected.
What about in the Global tab of project browser ?


ngong

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 151
  • Karma: +0/-2
    • View Profile
Re: broken project browser
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2019, 08:27:52 pm »
Ah ok, thank you Arshad. never noticed these choices. It's all ok now.
Rolf