Author Topic: Archimate elements not visually correct  (Read 734 times)

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9103
  • Karma: +239/-27
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Archimate elements not visually correct
« Reply #15 on: January 29, 2019, 11:48:35 pm »
You may want to check if you don't have any "rogue" stereotypes hanging around in Configure | Reference Data | UML Types and make sure you have the correct MDG enabled.
Yes, sure you can try it in a test model if you an unsure.

Geert

michielper

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 105
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Archimate elements not visually correct
« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2019, 12:29:16 am »
So now I copied (exported then imported) the offending elements (Archimate_BusinessProcess) to a clean project in its own .EA file in order to try to get them to behave properly (call the right shapescript). Then I open the properties of one of the elements not showing the right shape.
In the Profile pull-down I select the required profile: Archimate3
Then I see a list of element types below. However >:(  BusinessProcess is missing from the list!!! As are many other element types!!!
How can this be?
The same with the profiles Archimate and Archimate2, also many types missing among which BusinessProcess. Very strange!

Any idea?

Michiel

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 9103
  • Karma: +239/-27
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Archimate elements not visually correct
« Reply #17 on: January 31, 2019, 05:03:08 am »
Ha, I think I know what is going on.
It seems like the stereotype Archimate_BusinessProcess has been applied to the wrong basetype.
It could be a Class, Action, Use Case,... instead of an Activity.

When you remove all stereotypes you are left with the base UML element. If that is not an Activity then that is the problem.
You can change the type of an element using one of the menu options, (but I always forget where it is exactly)

Geert