Author Topic: Connecting WebEA to an existing repository  (Read 1907 times)

sbrzuc

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Connecting WebEA to an existing repository
« on: March 12, 2019, 11:53:23 pm »
Hello,

could someone please let me know how to configure WebEA and an existing repository (PostgreSQL based) so that it is possible to view online changes in the models?
I was able to set up a test environment as described in https://www.sparxsystems.com/bin/webea.pdf but I don't know where and what should be changed so that changes made in repository were visible in WebEA.
Can you please give me an example or an explanation?

Szymon

Prolaborate Support

  • Prolab Moderator
  • EA User
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit us
Re: Connecting WebEA to an existing repository
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2019, 09:11:44 pm »
Hello Szymon,

This link details the process of configuring WebEA.
https://sparxsystems.com/enterprise_architect_user_guide/14.0/model_repository/webea_quick.html

Btw have you installed and configured Pro Cloud Server? That is the prerequisite to getting models configured in WebEA.
Happy to help!

SPARX PROLABORATE - SHARING & COLLABORATION SOFTWARE FOR ENTERPRISE ARCHITECT

sbrzuc

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting WebEA to an existing repository
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2019, 12:48:17 am »
Hi,

I have followed exactly this guide and test repository and WebEA are working just fine. My question is - if I have an existing EA repository (PostgreSQL based), ~50 users with EA Clients configured to link with this repository via ODBC and I want data from the repo to be published in WebEA - what and where should I configure?