Author Topic: Datatype mapping table - where?  (Read 396 times)

Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6867
  • Karma: +147/-104
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Datatype mapping table - where?
« on: July 18, 2019, 09:09:25 am »
Database Datatypes are held in the table t_datatypes

However, does anyone know where the datatype mapping table (defined by the [Datatype Map] button) is held?

TIA,
Paolo
« Last Edit: July 19, 2019, 08:27:22 am by Paolo F Cantoni »
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10622
  • Karma: +233/-194
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Datatype mapping table - where?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2019, 05:23:14 pm »
Just right out of my head: in EA's program code. If you tell me, where that button is to be found in which version I'll have a closer look.

q.

Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6867
  • Karma: +147/-104
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Re: Datatype mapping table - where?
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2019, 08:29:54 am »
Just right out of my head: in EA's program code. If you tell me, where that button is to be found in which version I'll have a closer look.

q.
Develop | Data Modelling | Datatypes dialog.  (sorry Ribbon paths  ;) )

Paolo
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10622
  • Karma: +233/-194
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Datatype mapping table - where?
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2019, 09:10:35 am »
I'm terribly sorry, but neither my V14 nor V13 does not have that :-/

q.

Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6867
  • Karma: +147/-104
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Re: Datatype mapping table - where?
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2019, 10:43:25 am »
I'm terribly sorry, but neither my V14 nor V13 does not have that :-/

q.
Yes, it's new in v15 (as far as I can see)

Paolo
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!

Takeshi K

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 355
  • Karma: +9/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Datatype mapping table - where?
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2019, 12:56:42 pm »
Hello qwerty,

You can find the dialog and the button in version 14.1 via:
Configure ribbon | Reference Data panel | Settings button | Database Datatypes... menu item | Datatype Map button

I do not know when the feature was implemented, but v13 might have this button.

HTH,
--
t-kouno

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10622
  • Karma: +233/-194
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Datatype mapping table - where?
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2019, 06:28:00 pm »
ありがとう, Takeshi. Found it (also in 13.5). EA users once will die with a WHIMM (where is my menu)...

Paolo, it appears that those entries are stored in t_template. Time for a book update.

q.