Author Topic: V13 Archimate2 Exchange does not include FLOW relations  (Read 354 times)

michielper

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
V13 Archimate2 Exchange does not include FLOW relations
« on: August 08, 2019, 12:27:16 am »
When I export my Archimate 2 model using Sparx EA version 13, FLOW relations are NOT exported and do not appear in the generated XML file! All other relations are present. This of course is a serious bug and hampering my work.

Has this been resolved in a newer version?

Glassboy

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1319
  • Karma: +103/-75
    • View Profile
Re: V13 Archimate2 Exchange does not include FLOW relations
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2019, 07:25:15 am »
I've just tested it in 13.0.1310 and it works.  Have you checked you do have an ArchiMate 2 flow stereotype on the relationship you're trying to export?

michielper

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: V13 Archimate2 Exchange does not include FLOW relations
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2019, 04:45:45 pm »
I've just tested it in 13.0.1310 and it works.  Have you checked you do have an ArchiMate 2 flow stereotype on the relationship you're trying to export?

Yes it is a perfect Archimate 2 flow. All other relationships in the same diagram are exported correctly.

It is a strange problem because I just created a new Archimate2 diagram and then it worked. Doing the same in another model, also with an Archimate 2 diagram, does not work. This erratic behaviour only occurs with Flow relations, not with other.

« Last Edit: August 08, 2019, 04:51:16 pm by michielper »

Glassboy

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1319
  • Karma: +103/-75
    • View Profile
Re: V13 Archimate2 Exchange does not include FLOW relations
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2019, 07:41:05 am »
I've seen some relationships end up with stereotypes from multiple ArchiMate versions.

michielper

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: V13 Archimate2 Exchange does not include FLOW relations
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2019, 10:44:28 pm »
I've seen some relationships end up with stereotypes from multiple ArchiMate versions.
Indeed, multiple boxes in multiple pulldowns may be checked. I find the assignment of stereotypes to elements a messy business.