Author Topic: Prolaborate Default group  (Read 5141 times)

Guillaume

  • EA Practitioner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1078
  • Karma: +34/-2
    • View Profile
    • www.umlchannel.com
Prolaborate Default group
« on: November 27, 2019, 03:36:09 am »
In a repository, there is a Default user group. What is it for and why can't I delete it? Is there a specific use?
Guillaume

Blog: www.umlchannel.com | Free utilities addin: www.eautils.com


Prolaborate Support

  • Prolab Moderator
  • EA User
  • *
  • Posts: 300
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit us
Re: Prolaborate Default group
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2019, 04:24:32 pm »
Hi Guillaume,

Default and Administrators groups are added to make it easier to get started with Prolaborate. Organizations, new to Prolaborate, can divide the user base into two groups of audience and define access permissions for them.

While adding the users, they can just pick which group a user need to be added to. Access permissions are automatically applied.

Preventing deletion of these groups was done for an older logic, we will see if we can let users delete these groups.

Prolaborate Support

  • Prolab Moderator
  • EA User
  • *
  • Posts: 300
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit us
Re: Prolaborate Default group
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2019, 12:06:13 am »
It looks like it's fine to enable the deletion of default user groups. We have added this item to our product backlog; we will keep you posted when we take it up.