Author Topic: V1551 Element Properties/Property/Type cannot be set  (Read 963 times)

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 894
  • Karma: +55/-18
    • View Profile
V1551 Element Properties/Property/Type cannot be set
« on: June 02, 2020, 08:18:39 pm »
Neither Browse not Search delivers classifiers which can be used to set the type.
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 11251
  • Karma: +415/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: V1551 Element Properties/Property/Type cannot be set
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2020, 09:16:06 pm »
What does the dialog indicate it searches for?
The select item dialog indicates the filter (e.g. stereotype = "x") in the bottom left corner.

Geert

PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 894
  • Karma: +55/-18
    • View Profile
Re: V1551 Element Properties/Property/Type cannot be set
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2020, 11:56:50 pm »
A search leads just to an empty list and the browse shows packages but no elements.
The text box which might represent the filter you have mentioned shows:
Types : 'Class'
Stereotypes : SysML1.4::InterfaceBlock

What I what to classify has a stereotype Types : SysML1.5::ProxyPort and my classifier has the stereotype SysML1.3::InterfaceBlock.
Currently if you create new things for SysML1.5 some gets "SysML1.5." and some gets SysML1.4 for whatever reason.
My SysML1.3::InterfaceBlock is from an old library.

Do you know how I can change this filter?
Best regards,

Peter Heintz

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 11251
  • Karma: +415/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: V1551 Element Properties/Property/Type cannot be set
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2020, 12:50:00 am »
Hmm, seems you are mixing versions of SysML. :-X :-\
That's not good. You should try to stick to a single version of the MDG.

You can't change the filter, but you can update your SysML1.3::InterfaceBlock to a SysML1.4::InterfaceBlock to make it work.
I'm not sure what the deal is with 1.4 and 1.5. I remember reading about it in the forum. Something like they are actually the same, but just somehow renamed, or something...

Geert


PeterHeintz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 894
  • Karma: +55/-18
    • View Profile
Re: V1551 Element Properties/Property/Type cannot be set
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2020, 01:11:03 am »
Well, the thing is, that the update script provided by sparx did not update that old lib stuff entirely.
Within V14 there was not problem about that and at the end there is no difference between SysML1.3 InterfaceBocks and SysML1.4/SysML1.5 InterfaceBocks.

I considered to do the SysML1.3 bulk update myself, but it is not easy to do that, when you want to use SysML1.5 but according whatever rule some elements you have to update to SysML1.4 and not to SysML1.5 ::).
Best regards,

Peter Heintz