Author Topic: Diagram Legend Applies to not working using latest EA Sparx 15.2  (Read 103 times)

Ben74

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Diagram Legend Applies to not working using latest EA Sparx 15.2
« on: February 23, 2021, 08:37:39 pm »
Hello,

I want to use Diagram Legends. When I use 2 types of elements (say Class and Package) I want 2 Digram Legends apply to the different types of Elements. In a Roadmap Diagram (using "use legend for phase colors") it only uses 1 Diagram Legend for both different types. Even though I selected the "Applies to" correctly for both Legends.

In a normal Diagram. Diagram Legend is not responding at all.

Is this a bug?

Thanks in advance

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10790
  • Karma: +380/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Diagram Legend Applies to not working using latest EA Sparx 15.2
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2021, 08:49:51 pm »
Ben,

There's a checkbox "apply auto color" in the diagram legend that is off by default.
Have you tried this?

Geert

Ben74

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Diagram Legend Applies to not working using latest EA Sparx 15.2
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2021, 09:02:24 pm »
I had that selected. This is not a solution for me.

I have tried in a "Roadmap" Diagram:
- Apply auto color
- Filtering (but this is in Roadmap not the case) so set to None
- Applies to <Element type> for the 2 different Legends. So Legend 1 = Class and Legend 2 = Interface or something.
- Played with "Values", but these are not used (in this case) for filtering between Legends and also does nothing
- In roadmap properties "Use legend for phase colors"

So what could I try?

Ben74

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Ben74

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Diagram Legend Applies to not working using latest EA Sparx 15.2
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2021, 09:22:56 pm »
Oke found something out (I think) but it is still not working.

When one disables: "Apply auto color" on ALL Legends. (I have 2) and then enable "Use legend for phase colors" first.....
The first "Legend" where you select "Apply auto color" is "used"..... but when you select "Apply auto color" on the the next Legend.... its getting really messy. And it seems to show only the color which is coherent in both Legends....

I think Roadmap has an issue or bug and cannot use "Applies to".

A) Am I right?
B) Can it be fixed?
C) Shall it be fixed?