Author Topic: Connecting a requirement to an operation  (Read 568 times)

dgoetz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Connecting a requirement to an operation
« on: February 25, 2021, 02:41:02 am »
Hey all,

is it possible to connect a requirement with an opration of a class?

Dieter

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12265
  • Karma: +346/-285
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting a requirement to an operation
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2021, 06:17:13 am »
Well, by text :-) EA has a non-UML standard way to stick a link to an attribute/operation via context Link to Element Feature.

q.

dgoetz

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting a requirement to an operation
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2021, 10:36:40 pm »
Hi q,

thanks. But I guess you can not use the relationship matrix for this.

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 12265
  • Karma: +346/-285
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: Connecting a requirement to an operation
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2021, 02:58:46 am »
Correct. The RM only shows relations between elements not their features.

q.