Author Topic: Message properties dialog doesn't show up.  (Read 3482 times)

jsing8

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Message properties dialog doesn't show up.
« on: March 22, 2021, 02:26:50 pm »
I am currently using EA 14.0 and having trouble with  messages in sequence diagram.
I added messages and wanted to set its name like funcCall(), but I couldn't find message properties dialog neither docked nor popped.
I have tried many ways including double-clicking, right-click and 'properties', Features & Properties tool, etc.
Design>Element>Properties>Properties was already checked.
Nothing works. Is this a bug or am I using it in a wrong way?

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 11238
  • Karma: +413/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: Message properties dialog doesn't show up.
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2021, 04:23:06 pm »
Do you see the docked properties window on anything else such as classes?
If not you can try to reset your workspace.

Go to Start | Desktop | Workspaces | Select a Workspace

(this is the path in v15.2, not sure about v14)

Geert

jsing8

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Message properties dialog doesn't show up.
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2021, 12:21:12 pm »
Thanks Geert.
It's finally working.

Start | View | Workspace | Select a Workspace    (in v14)