Author Topic: What happens when a user is deleted in Prolaborate  (Read 44 times)

Prolaborate Support

  • Prolab Moderator
  • EA User
  • *
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit us
What happens when a user is deleted in Prolaborate
« on: March 26, 2021, 12:25:21 am »
Below are the scenarios if a Prolaborate User is deleted:

1. If he tries to log in using the mail URL (which was sent during the user is created), it will show the error message as an Invalid URL.
2. The discussions will exist and the same user will be there in the tagged user list (if we click the user in the tagged user list, it will redirect to the manage repository page)
3. Relationship matrix will exist and not able to edit the relationship matrix by another user
4. Impact analysis Profile and Views will be there but the name is removed in Created By field. In addition, if another user edits and save changes, then created by will become by this new user name.
5. In Review,
    a. If the deleted user was just an approver or reviewer, the discussion created by him will be available. But, whatever he reviewed or approved details will not be there.
    b. If the deleted user is created the review, then it is throwing the below error when other user trying to access that review.
6. Dashboard created by deleted user will be available but Created by will blank.