Author Topic: DMN table not visible in WebEA  (Read 2064 times)

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 11251
  • Karma: +415/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
DMN table not visible in WebEA
« on: September 24, 2021, 05:34:09 pm »
One of my clients has decided to start using DMN decision tables. They are happy with how it works in EA, but were utterly surprised that WebEA doesn't show the decision table in any way.

WebEA should show the decision table like the EA client does.

reported

Geert

Paolo F Cantoni

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 7949
  • Karma: +208/-127
  • Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
    • View Profile
Re: DMN table not visible in WebEA
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2021, 10:04:51 am »
One of my clients has decided to start using DMN decision tables. They are happy with how it works in EA, but were utterly surprised that WebEA doesn't show the decision table in any way.

WebEA should show the decision table like the EA client does.

reported

Geert
Yes!   We're looking at getting into that ourselves!

Paolo
Inconsistently correct systems DON'T EXIST!
... Therefore, aim for consistency; in the expectation of achieving correctness....
-Semantica-
Helsinki Principle Rules!

Geert Bellekens

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 11251
  • Karma: +415/-33
  • Make EA work for YOU!
    • View Profile
    • Enterprise Architect Consultant and Value Added Reseller
Re: DMN table not visible in WebEA
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2021, 02:12:47 pm »
Apparently it's already been fixed.
From support:

Quote
Support for decisions tables was added in PCS/WebEA 4.2 Build 62.
As mentioned in the release notes:
- Main Properties now displays DMN Decision Tables for Decision and BusinessKnowledgeModel elements

Geert

wivel

  • EA User
  • **
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: +4/-1
  • Driven by Models
    • View Profile
Re: DMN table not visible in WebEA
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2021, 05:54:28 am »
Hi Geert

Can verify that it works on PCS/WebEA 4.2.65.

Henrik