Author Topic: EA Code Generated From State Machines Question  (Read 1333 times)

kmgagnon99

• EA Novice
    • View Profile
EA Code Generated From State Machines Question
« on: October 20, 2021, 05:48:17 am »
Hello Everyone!
  So I am completely new to EA (and kind of UML in general). I use Rhapsody at work but I wanted to use something different for being a hobbyist at home so I got EA. Namely I'm a software engineer so the parts I focus the most on is code generation. So I am going to have a ton of other questions but one of my first questions is about the code that is generated from state machines. I do understand that code is generated through code templates with the use of EASL macros to generate behavioral code, such as state machines. So I would like to use this code outside of the bounds of EA (for example using Java code elsewhere as is). So when code is generated I noticed that there are a bunch of print statements as follows:
Code: [Select]
[TestClass:TestClass] Transition Effect: Initial_11__TO__Running_3[TestClass:TestClass] Entry Behavior: TestClassStateMachine_Running
Entering Running state
[TestClass:TestClass] Do Behavior: TestClassStateMachine_Running

Now this is super nice for debugging, but I wouldn't want this to show up all the time since this would clutter up the output. So my question is, is how could I get the code to generate without those print statements and show something like this instead?
Code: [Select]
Entering Running State

I know I could go through and delete it and do it each time but it's kind of wasteful in time. Let me know what you guys are thinking! Hopefully this will be active enough because I have many more questions to come! Thank you for your time!
« Last Edit: October 20, 2021, 09:15:47 am by kmgagnon99 »

qwerty

• EA Guru
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: EA Code Generated From State Machines Question
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2021, 08:46:20 am »
Both of your code sections have the same content...