Author Topic: BPMN best practices  (Read 947 times)

viarellano

• EA User
    • View Profile
BPMN best practices
« on: March 18, 2009, 04:11:53 am »
Hi,

I have some questions about BPMN.

If this is a profile in EA, how can i create a profile based on BPMN?

BPMN diagrams have being used to represents Business Process on the company, i don't know if this is a good practice to use this notation also to represents, the high level system process that implementes the Business Processes through Use Cases.
This is because i want to extend BPMN notation, that is not a good way for the client to see <<Businness Process>> as the stereotype when i want to represent system process.

Thaks in advance.

Vi

bioform

• EA User
  • Forty-Two?
    • View Profile
Re: BPMN best practices
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2009, 02:21:24 am »
I am new to that area my self. Yesterday I listen to a good "free" web seminar on this area (link info below), also I purchased yesterday on Amazon the book Workflow Modeling: tools for Process Improvement and Application Development 2nd Edition.

=============================================
NOT a PLUG... It's free you just have to register your contact info...
webcast Business Process Models held on Wednesday March 18.  speaker, Roger Burlton
An archived version of the webcast is available at http://www.businessrulesforum.com/webinars.php?info=382
www.BusinessRulesForum.com  
=============================================

I only got the last few minutes of the presentation (meetings.. aaargh) but he did have some interesting points near the end that might be useful.

David
Time is what keeps everything from happening at once, Space is what keeps it all from happening to you. <unknown>

bioform

• EA User
  • Forty-Two?
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2009, 10:09:57 am »
Lots of views going on... Anyone else have some thoughts, advice, approachs?

bioform