Author Topic: BPMN model simulation  (Read 1363 times)

vvsharma

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
BPMN model simulation
« on: March 22, 2012, 03:50:48 am »
Does the corporate version support simulation for the BPMN models?

I have tried all the example model diagrams for simulation.
I am able to run the simulation is Activity, Interaction and the State diagrams but BPMN model does not even have the play button enabled.

The EA help pages say that BPMN is simulatable in the Business & Software Engineering and Ultimate versions of EA.

Shouldn't it also be available in the Corporate version?
Vish

Simon M

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 6482
  • Karma: +56/-6
    • View Profile
Re: BPMN model simulation
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2012, 08:57:20 am »
No, it's meant to be for only Business & Software Engineering and Ultimate versions of EA.

The Corporate version allows simulation of UML models.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 08:57:47 am by simonm »
Simon

support@sparxsystems.com

vvsharma

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
Re: BPMN model simulation
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2012, 02:35:01 pm »
Is there an upgrade path to Bus. & Software Engg. edition from the corporate edition?

Would I just have to pay the difference?

Vish

Aaron B

  • EA Administrator
  • EA User
  • *****
  • Posts: 903
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: BPMN model simulation
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2012, 02:42:28 pm »

vvsharma

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    • View Profile
Re: BPMN model simulation
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2012, 02:51:32 pm »
Thanks. Will check it out.

Vish