Author Topic: how to get more than one lifeline from one object?  (Read 1148 times)

sun

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
how to get more than one lifeline from one object?
« on: October 12, 2013, 08:46:07 pm »
How can i get three lifelines coming from one object?

like this: port1 and port2:


thanks :)

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10582
  • Karma: +232/-191
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: how to get more than one lifeline from one obj
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2013, 02:03:14 am »
Try Activation/End Source activation.

Btw. The messgae from Port1 to Port2 does not make much sense. It's the class which lets Ports2 send a message to datastore.

q.

KP

  • EA Administrator
  • EA Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2652
  • Karma: +41/-2
    • View Profile
Re: how to get more than one lifeline from one obj
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2013, 09:13:57 am »
Right-click the lifeline and use the command "Structural Elements..." (or it may be "Embedded Elements..." depending on your version of EA). Of course, it only works if the lifeline's classifier owns structural/embedded elements.
The Sparx Team
support@sparxsystems.com

sun

  • EA Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: how to get more than one lifeline from one obj
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 01:26:12 pm »
Quote
Right-click the lifeline and use the command "Structural Elements..." (or it may be "Embedded Elements..." depending on your version of EA). Of course, it only works if the lifeline's classifier owns structural/embedded elements.
Thanks for your answer, but i still don't clear what is a classifier, how to make a classifer and how to create its embedded elements.:P
thanks very much!
« Last Edit: October 16, 2013, 06:35:39 pm by sunweili50 »

qwerty

  • EA Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 10582
  • Karma: +232/-191
  • I'm no guru at all
    • View Profile
Re: how to get more than one lifeline from one obj
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2013, 09:21:35 pm »
You already seem to use classifiers (the leading colon indicates that). Use ctrl-L to assign a classifier to a lifeline (or any object at all). The embedded elements need to be part of the classifier. Open the context menu of the lifeline and select Structural Elements. That will show the existing embedded elements of the classifier and make it available.

q.